Welcome To The Baltimore Bicycling Club Website
Group Rides Every Weekend, All Paces!

2021 Board of Director's Election & Bylaws Update Results

Greetings Baltimore Bicycling Club Voters,

Our first online election is over and the results are in.

The slate of candidates for positions on the Board of Directors was approved overwhelmingly and the amended Bylaws were also approved by a wide margin.

The BBC 2021 Board of Directors will be:

One-year terms:

-- President: Pat Lapensee

-- Vice President: Gloria Epstein

-- Secretary: Ellen Hochman

-- Treasurer: John Isaacs

Two-year terms:

-- Member at Large: Eugene Bayer

-- Member at Large: Frank Blatt

Thank you to all who voted. Out of 755 eligible voters, 136 members (18%) voted. We hope to have greater participation next year. For the record, the votes are entirely anonymous. The system provides visibility to who voted but not who they voted for. I doubt there is “paper trail” for recounts or audits!

Thanks again and hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Patrick Lapensee

-- President of the Baltimore Bicycling Club