Welcome To The Baltimore Bicycling Club Website
Group Rides Every Weekend, All Paces!

BBC 2021 Volunteer Recognition

Each year we recognize all of our volunteers including ride leaders, event coordinators, and club organizers. Without their efforts our club could not function. Unfortunately, due to rising covid rates at the beginning of the winter, for the second year in a row, we were not able to host our end-of-year banquet in person.

The 2021 Awards Banquet program lists our annual activities and our important volunteers. It also identifies all of the recipients of our special awards listed here with the 2021 award recipients:

The Wayne Rogers award is presented to: Eugene Bayer!

Gene has led the most rides in a given year in BBC history; in 2020 Gene led 91 rides and in 2021 he led 96 rides

The Barbara Park award is presented to: Lydia Cunningham! Last season Lydia stepped up and led the Thursday rides for most of the season, missing only a few weeks. These rides started in the Elkridge area and were a staple for the Thursday night selection.

The Hall of Fame award is presented to: Bob Roswell! Bob has made a great many contributions to the BBC over many years. System Source hosts the BBC website, and several board meetings have been held at System Source. 

Many thanks to all of our valuable volunteers.

Note: The Awards Banquet Program can be viewed on the BBC website on the Member Menu/Member Recognition page.

Patrick Lapensee, President of the Baltimore Bicycling Club